Wordful Wednesday (because that’s how I roll)


Wordful Wednesday (because that's how I roll)

I graduated from (Catholic) high school 20 years ago. I could not have even imagined I would ever see a sign like this outside a school. The Catholic school boards in Ontario would like for that to continue. Please speak out against the Catholic school boards’ refusal to honour the pending Bill 13 (Accepting Schools Act). And while you’re at it, please speak out against the public funding of Catholic schools in Ontario. It is ludicrous that religious schools continue to be publicly funded, and that they are capable of circumventing provincial curriculum mandates in the name of faith. I support the existence of faith-based schools. I do not support one faith being funded above all others, nor do I support the public funding of discriminatory practices.

But YAY for schools like this one.

1 Comment

  1. lisa said,

    May 16, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Is there a petition that we can sign? Suggestions for ways to speak out and effect change?


Leave a Reply

